You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Basic Replication > Managing Replication Partners > Deleting a Replication Partner
You can delete a replication partner if you want to sever the replication relationship between the two groups.
Note: If you delete a replication partner, any inbound partner replicas stored in the group will be deleted and the delegated space will be freed. However, outbound replicas stored on the deleted partner will continue to exist and can be accessed by logging in to the partner. The next replication of the volume will fail or be paused.
Before deleting a partner, you must pause any replication that is inbound from the partner, as described in Pausing and Resuming Replication.
To delete a replication partner, click:
Replication Partners > partner_name > Delete partner
Click OK to confirm that you want to delete the partner.