You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Storage Pool Management > Deleting a Storage Pool
If you delete a storage pool, all the members and volumes in the pool will be automatically and instantly moved to the default pool. If desired, you can then assign the members and volumes to a different pool, if one is available.
Note: You cannot delete the default pool.
To delete a storage pool, in the far left panel, expand Storage pools and select the pool. In the Activities panel, click Delete storage pool. Confirm that you want to delete the pool.