You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Basic Replication > Disabling Replication on a Volume or Volume Collection
To stop a volume or volume collection from replicating, disable replication on the volume or volume collection. Disabling replication on a volume or volume collection does not delete existing volume replicas on the partner.
Note: If you disable replication on a volume or volume collection and later re-enable replication, the initial replica will be a complete transfer of the volume data. If you want to temporarily stop volume replication, pause the replication instead of disabling it. See Pausing and Resuming Replication.
To disable replication on a volume, click:
Volumes > volume_name > Disable volume replication
A confirmation box appears. Click Yes.
To disable replication on a volume collection, click:
Volume Collection > collection_name > Disable collection replication
A confirmation box appears. Click Yes.