partner delete

Breaks the relationship between the group and a replication partner.

Before deleting a partner, you must pause any inbound replication from the partner to the group, as described in partner select inbound-pause.

Note: If you delete a replication partner, and the group is storing replicas from the deleted partner, the partner’s replicas will also be deleted, freeing delegated space. However, if you delete a replication partner that is storing replicas from the group, the group’s replicas will remain on the partner and can be accessed from the partner.

Format

partner delete partner_name

Variable

partner_name

Group name of partner.

Example

The following command deletes the partner psgroup2:

> partner delete psgroup2

Deleting partner results in deletion of all inbound replicasets

associated with this partner. Do you really want to delete the

partner? (y/n) [n] y

Partner deletion succeeded.