You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Volume Management > Setting Volume Permission
A volume can have either read-write (default) or read-only permission.
Note: To change the permission of an online volume to read-only, you must first set the volume offline.
To set a volume to read-only, click:
Volumes > volume_name > Set read-only
Note: An application may fail if it attempts to write to a volume that has read-only permission.
To set a volume to read-write, click:
Volumes > volume_name > Set read-write