Disables replication of the selected volume to a replication partner.
Note: Disabling a volume for replication does not delete any existing replica sets being stored on the partner. Access the replica sets by logging in to the partner and using partner select inbound-replicaset commands.
If you disable replication to a partner and then later re-enable replication to the partner, the initial replica will be a complete transfer of the volume data. If you want to stop replication temporarily, pause the replication instead of disabling it.
Format
volume select vol_name replication disable partner_name
Variables
|
vol_name |
Name of a volume. |
|
partner_name |
Group name of a partner. |
Example
The following command disables replication of volume staffvol to psgroup2:
> volume select staffvol replication disable psgroup2