Sharing your calendar with others

You can share your calendar with other following:

To share your Calendar

Right-click on the calendar to share and select Share Calendar.

On the Share Properties dialog select whom to share with.

Internal Users or Groups

  1. When you choose Internal, you can choose addresses from the list that appears as you type or type addresses that are not in the list. The user or group must be a valid address in your company's mail server.

  2. In the Role area, selected the access permissions.

  1. In the Message area, select which type of message to send.  The options are as follows:

  1. Click OK.

 

External guests

  1. When you choose External guests, enter the guest email addresses.   You can enter more than one address in the Email: field. Put a semi-colon (:) between addresses.

  2. Enter the password that users must enter to view your calendar.

  1. In the Message area, select which type of message to send.  The URL to your calendar and the password is included in the email message.

  2. Click OK.

Public

When you choose Public, anyone who has the URL can view your calendar.  No password is required.

Editing or revoking permission

You can revoke permissions at any time.

  1. Right-click a shared calendar.

  2. Click Edit Properties. Users sharing the folder are listed.

  3. Click Edit to change permissions, or
    Click Revoke to remove permissions.

  4. Select whether a message describing the change should be sent.

  5. Click OK.