Purging email messages

To delete messages from Trash, right-click on the Trash folder and select Empty Trash. All messages are permanently deleted.

In addition, the Zimbra Collaboration Suite can be configured to automatically purge old messages from any folder after a specified period of time. The Zimbra administrator sets the policies for your site regarding how long messages remain in your folders.  

Purged messages cannot be recovered.