You can rename an account, changing the account name and other general information. The renamed account keeps the same ID as the original account. All messages, contacts, folders, calendar, etc. remain the same.
Select the account to rename and click edit.
Change the account name and other information if necessary.
Click Save. The new account name is displayed in the Account list.
Important: After accounts are renamed, you should immediately run a full backup of the renamed account.. Run the backup CLI command zmbackup -f -s <servername.com> -a <newaccountname@servername.com>
See the Backup and Restore chapter in the Administration Guide for details.