You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Member Management > Managing the Member Network Configuration > Deconfiguring a Network Interface
You can deconfigure a network interface so that it is no longer used for I/O. Alternately, you can temporarily disable the interface, as described in Enabling or Disabling a Network Interface.
To deconfigure a network interface, click:
Members > member_name > Network tab
The Member Network window appears (Figure 11: Member Network ).
In the IP Configuration panel, select the network interface and then click Modify IP Settings in the Activities panel. The Modify IP Settings dialog box appears (Figure 12: Modify IP Settings ).
In the IP address field, delete the IP address. Then, click OK.