You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Diagnosing Problems > Monitoring the Group > Monitoring Volumes and Snapshots
A volume can be set offline if network problems occur or if a member that contains volume data is shut down. If a volume is set offline because of a problem, all its snapshots will be set offline.
See Displaying Volume Status and Configuration for information about monitoring volumes. See Displaying Snapshot Configuration and Status for information about monitoring snapshots.