You are here: PS Series Group Administration > Group Customization > Preventing Member Firmware Downgrades
In some cases, you might want to prevent a PS series group and its members from running an older version of firmware. Specifically, if you have a group in which one ore more members were upgraded to Version 3.2 (or higher) and you want to use the new features available in the latest release, you must prevent the group members from going back to a previous firmware version in which those features are not supported.
To prevent the group members from returning to a previous firmware version, click:
Group Configuration > Advanced tab
The Group Advanced window appears (Figure 20: Group Advanced ).
If the group already disallows downgrades to earlier firmware versions, the Disallow downgrades option will be grayed out and the GUI will display the message Firmware downgrades are disallowed.
If not, click Disallow downgrades. This operation cannot be reversed.